Ideas

Better collaboration for better solutions

If shift registry is re-started, the crew timesheet entries will still display on the timesheet

Crew Timesheet Summary entries are removed after the crew leader does a new "Start Shift". Acceptance Criteria #5 (This is the AC of Product Design) - See Note: The intention is to tie this to the same behavior as the Crew Log. Basically, we blow away the Crew Timesheet when you ‘Start Shift’. This will mean that if the Crew Leader makes a mistake and forgets equipment on the shift registry and needs to restart his shift, he would make sure the time entries are accurate first, then restart the shift. The Crew Log and Crew Timesheet would both start fresh. It will also means that if a Crew Leader cascades time entries and changes the Activity Date on them, he will still be able to edit the entries up until the point that he starts a shift again

  • Guest
  • Feb 17 2021
  • Investigate
  • Attach files
  • Guest commented
    23 Feb, 2021 05:07pm

    Hi Amy, just to double-check, is the request here to change behavior so that restarting the shift does not remove the previous shift entries (enhancement), or is it currently not removing the entries (bug)?